5/18

Historic Tax Credit Workshop: Recap

Our historic tax credit workshop on Friday, May 15 had amazing speakers, a packed house, and great dialogue between the panel and audience. We hope that, by helping to get the word out about historic tax credits and how they're used, we can increase the number of these projects in and around Austin. For those you who couldn't attend (and even for those of you who could), we're featuring our six speakers' presentations here for reference. Just click the image below for full PDF versions of each:

Sharon Fleming, Director of Architecture, Texas Historical Commission (Sharon.Fleming@thc.state.tx.us)

Valeria Magolan, Rehabilitation Tax Credit Specialist, Texas Historical Commission  (Valerie.Magolan@thc.state.tx.us)

Ben Dupuy, St. Charles Avenue Advisors (ben@stcharlesavenueadvisors.com)

Lee Higgins, Principal, Tax Incentive Finance, LLC (lhiggins@taxincentivefinance.com)

Patrick J. Kennedy, Jr, Managing Partner, Kennedy Sutherland LLP (pkennedy@kslawllp.com)

Hal Fairbanks, Vice President of Acquisitions, HRI Properties (hfairbanks@hriproperties.com)