2014 Preservation Merit Awards Winners

Preservation Austin is pleased to annouce the winners of the 2014 Preservation Merit Awards:

Josh and Erin Bernstein for the Rehabilitation of the Recent Past
A.D. Stenger House
312 Ridgewood Road

McGuire Moorman Hospitality for Rehabilitation
Jeffrey’s Compound, including Jeffrey's, Josephine House, and the Garage Office
West Lynn

Michael Barnes for Media
Austin History Coverage in the
Austin American Statesman

City of Austin’s Parks & Recreation Department for Preservation of a Cultural Heritage Landscape
Wooldridge Square Park
900 Guadalupe Street

1003, FLP for Restoration
Sampson-Nalle House
1003 Rio Grande Street

Friends & Neighbors for Rehabilitation & Adaptive Use
2614 East Cesar Chavez

Texas Historical Commission for Stewardship
Austin Properties, including:

Covert-Carrington House, 1511 Colorado Street
Gethsemane Lutheran Church, 1510 Congress Avenue
Luther Hall, 105 West 16th Street
Elrose Building, 108 West 16th Street
Christianson-Leberman Building, 1304 Colorado Street

The 54th Annual Preservation Awards Luncheon will be held on Friday, November 21 at 11:30 am at the Driskill Hotel.  This year’s featured speaker will be Johnny K. Campbell, President and CEO of Sundance Square since 2001. Tickets go on sale on our website on October 31.